** secrets, secrets are no fun ** secrets, secrets hurt someone **

Standard

My former students would often repeat this rhyme to each other when secrets were being told.  It’s no fun to be left out, I agreed.  But not all secrets turn out to be bad. 

Apparently Brad and my little sister, Tori, have been conspiring behind my back for over a week as to how to make a surprise visit from Tori happen.  She has a week off before her last tests of the semester, and she knew I’d been getting a bit antsy to make a LR trip.  Last night the doorbell rang and I annoy-ed-ly (remember yesterday didn’t go as I had planned) went to answer it.  I was a bit more than shocked to see her standing on the front steps.  Huh!?!?!?!  So she’s here for the week/weekend, and it’s a great break in the normalcy of mine and Nate’s regular week. 

I could use 18 more weeks of surprise guests to make time go a bit faster between now and September!  🙂

2 responses »

  1. What an awesome surprise. My sister once surprised me for my birthday and showed up at the restaurant we were celebrating at with Hudson in tow. I had talked with her on the phone the night before and asked her opinion on what to wear, where to go, etc. I still get teary eyed when I see the picture John took of me when they first showed up. Aren’t sisters and husbands the best?

Leave a Reply

