weekly garden (week 3)

Standard

Not too much new and exciting in the garden this week.  We got close to two inches of rain which should mean some good growth.  I intended to get the glads planted again, but that didn’t happen, again.  The cornhusker (yes, that’s the plant’s real name) is growing a ton, and I figure it should be blooming before too long.  I did pick up two gerber daisies, one orange and one dar pink, to fill a couple of holes. 

{my new, orange gerber daisy}

My love of flowers came from my mom.  I love to walk daily through her gardens when I visit.  I’ve been missing them a ton lately (it’s been 5 months since I’ve been there), and I asked Tori to take some pictures of them.  I would love to have this much space to work with!  (The flagstone pathes have taken 2+ years to complete, but look great!)

Week 1

Week 2

Leave a Reply

