spray park

Standard

Today we met Jenni, Amara, and Asa at the spray park.  I have to say I was disappointed but not surprised that Nate didn’t let himself enjoy it more.  He only went under the water once, and until I pulled out a bucket for him to fill, he really didn’t want to go near the water.  (He was still pretty hesitant with the bucket.)  He was pretty insistent on trying to get me to go under the water, but I wasn’t exactly dressed for that.  It was crazy busy and he tends to not enjoy places with tons of kids running around yelling.  If we could have been there with just his friends, maybe he would have enjoyed himself more.  Our Tuesday morning group is going to another spray park on Tuesday.  Hopefully he’ll feel more comfortable, and it’ll be less busy.  I honestly felt like I was the only mom there trying to convince her son to have fun.

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

