choices, choices

Standard

I won’t get into the exact route I took, but I somehow managed to get from Facebook to the Jon and Kate Plus 8 website yesterday through links.  From there I followed a link to a site with adorable stuff.

I’ve wanted to get Nate a backpack that he can easily carry for after the baby comes.  Just a small one that can hold a diaper, a few wipes, and an outfit.  A mini-diaper bag so that I don’t have to carry one which feels to be the size of Alaska.  The key to this is that it would be Nate-size, and he would carry it.

This store has plenty of cute ones.  Too many, actually.  Although I think they’re still a bit more than I wanted to spend, I’m willing if I can make a decision. 

the frog

the monkey

the pirate ship

the transportation stuff

the snakes

the cowboy

Check them out and let me know which one(s) you think is(are) the cutest.  I’m seriously looking for some help with this, so leave a comment letting me know your thoughts.  (even if you’ve never commented before)  I’m thinking this might be part of Nate’s gift when he comes up to meet his baby sister for the first time.  (Stocked with a few goodies inside; including this one which we’ve already picked up.)

Oh yeah, thanks for your help!

8 responses »

  1. I like them all- but maybe the transportation fits Nate best. Too bad there is not a gator. Good luck with that carrying his own stuff thing. That only works about half the time at our house. I guess mommy is a synonym for pack mule.

  2. I vote on the transportation – isn’t Nate into cars and trucks?
    I don’t do snakes, the monkey is okay, I like the frog one too. Wasn’t there a cat one for him to pick from? If there was (and remember he likes cats too) that would be my choice!

  3. I actually like the cowboy one. But he may like the trucks one. Maybe you could let him choose?!? Give him a little control over it, he may be too young for that though.

  4. I like the monkey or cowboy best, but they’re all neat. We got Amara a backpack on clearance from PotterBarnKids online. We got it personalized and shipped for less than $20. Have you checked there?

Leave a Reply

