not me! monday

Standard

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

I am not drawing a blank as I sit here not in the least bit exhausted from the past 3 days with my grade school best friend in town from NC.

I am not thoroughly enjoying having a girl this time around.  I did not totally become obsessed with my latest craftiness – making tutus.  I am not dying for the grass to green up to take little miss outside for some pictures in her tutu.

dpp_0664

I did not learn the hard way with Corrie and Nate this morning that not having enough cream of tarter when making Snickerdoodles is a bad thing.

dpp_0663

I did not in an attempt to quiet my whining little mister quickly dump easy mac noodles in a bowl, throw them in the microwave, and head to get a now awake little miss up from nap.  I did not not realize until the end of the three minutes that the burning smell was not cookies but the fact that I forgot to add water to the noodles.  I did not have to throw now black noodles along with melted plastic bowl in the outside trash.  My house certainly does not still stink after having windows open for hours.

One response »

  1. The tutu is adorable, can’t wait to see it on the little princess. I like your macaroni story. I have a similar issue with the coffee pot. I fill the dispenser with water but then forget to dump it into the reservoir before setting the machine to brew. Fortunately it doesn’t stink the house up, but it makes for very weak coffee. Have you checked out my charming kids lately? It’s breaking my heart. Pray for Stellan.

Leave a Reply

