not me! monday

Standard


Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

I did not give into the heat this past week and turn on the AC.  I did not decided we should leave it on at night also regardless of the low to try to eek out even 10 more minutes of sleep in the mornings from the kids.  I would never consider spending more money just for sleep.  Not me!

I am not obsessed with all of the good clothing deals right now.  I have not made several purchases for the kids over the past 3 days paying no more than 5.99 for any item.  I do not plan to check out a few more stores in order to find more deals.

I certainly am not the sappy mom type.  Therefore, I was not the mom who got all mushy over Nate heading off to “school” (preschool summer day camp) this morning.  I certainly did not begin to grill him as soon as we picked him up.  He did not cause me to have a flash forward when he silently shrugged his shoulders in response to me asking what he did at school.

My daughter certainly could not be found sitting in the backyard this afternoon eating grass because she found the frigid water in the new pool way too cold.  Her brother certainly would not have been allowed to fully submerge himself in the frigid waters just to make good on a promise of swimming after nap.

One response »

Leave a Reply

