not me! monday

Standard


Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

I was not like a little girl on Christmas when we bought and brought home a new vacuum last week.  This did not follow weeks of pouring and stressing over consumer reports and personal reviews of various models. I did not chow down my lunch in record time so I could get to work vacuuming.

I did not fail miserably once again at documenting each month with Jill.  I have not let over 2 weeks pass since her 10 month bday without doing a 10 month post.  The memories of what happened when certainly aren’t beginning to blur.  (btw, she took 3 independent steps last week, none since though)

As a parent I would never stoop to bribing my son.  I did not bribe him one two three days in a row in order to get him to actually sleep at naptime.  Bribes did not include going bowling, have one of my small group girls babysit him, and a lollipop.  I’m certainly not debating what to try as today’s bribe.

I was not “that” mom who drags her kids out after bedtime just to not have to sit at home alone.  It was not 9:30ish before we headed home from bowling with Student Edge Friday night.  I was not beyond amazed that my sweet daughter was able to sleep through the crazy noise in her stroller.

DPP_1345

My goals for the week are not: a)  no one stays in pajamas past noon, b)  beds get made before going to be in them again, and c)  we get out of the house at least once each day.

One response »

Leave a Reply

