not me! monday

Standard


Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

My children are the cleanest kids on the block.  Or, maybe not.  I have not been so busy doing other things that my children have only bathed twice in the past 9 days.  Although I fully intended to bathe them tonight, I’m totally not considering skipping due to a lawn needing mowed and the fact that we’re heading to the park first thing in the morning.  Nope, I’d never get out of my every other day bath schedule!

DPP_1481

“Sign Sign everywhere a sign Blocking out the scenery breaking my mind” One little sign, which the neighbors (lovingly) refer to as “hideous”, has not totally taken over every other thought that crosses through my mind.  Thoughts that use to be used for keeping track of bath schedules and such.  Thoughts that now are consumed by things like “is the sink empty”, “how many toys can the leave out”, “who stepped on my vacuum lines”, and well, you get the idea.  Yup, the reason or my lack of blogdom lately.  We feel led to put the house on the market and look for a place which will suit us more long term.

Back to making sure no one touches the wall!

2 responses »

  1. I like the fact that long term means you will be in Omaha for a long time. However, I know you will be slightly farther away and it seems we don’t get to see you all enough. KOK is only a 20-25 minute drive from our neighborhood. Lots of houses for sale and open lots. KOK won’t be moving to the new location for years and years and years-longer than long term maybe? Hope to see you soon.

Leave a Reply

