“not my child” monday

Standard


Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

I twittered it and fb-ed it, but I still laugh each time.  I did not overhear the following conversation between Nate and his grandpa.

Grandpa:  Nate, you sure are getting bigger.

Nate:  You, too!!!

Grandpa:  You didn’t have to remind me!

Not my child!

That same lovable son is not also responsible for repeatedly shushing me and shooing me out of the room when I am on the phone and he is watching one of his shows.  “Too loud Mommy, I can’t hear my show.” My son would never tell me what to do.  Never!

One response »

  1. That is a priceless conversation. How great to know it won’t be forgotten!

    Congrats on the new home and the sale of your current one. Timing can be so complicated and is such a headache with a huge move…I’m glad it’s all working out for you.

Leave a Reply

