Excuse me. Did you say $ . . .

Standard

Ugh.

We got the proofs back today for Nate’s school pictures.

Ugh.  He’s beyond adorable.

Ugh.  They cost what?!?!?

I’m having a bit of sticker shock.  Nate’s never had pictures taken before.

When I want a posed shot, I pose him and take the picture.  I have a nice camera so I figure why not.

Honestly I was hoping they’d turn out poorly.  Then I wouldn’t feel torn between wanting to order his first school pictures ever and not wanting to pay way too much for them.  What’s a parent to do?

And if we do order any, we have to decide what pose/color.

Ugh.

img021

One response »

  1. They did our wedding pictures 5 years ago at KOK, so I knew the pics would turn out good. I should have warned you. So what did you decide? I like the chair pose. But agree that you take just as good pictures too.

Leave a Reply

