not me! monday

Standard


Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

I did not bring two children with me to walmart to get a flat tire repaired.  I did not have the urge to scream when told it would be at least 2 – 2 1/2 hours wait before it was done.

After walking around the store umpteen times we did not go hang out in the tire area so they could be reminded I had two small, unhappy children with me.

We did not end up heading over to the in-store McD’s for an early lunch to pass more time.  I did not endure looks and comments from two McD employees when I asked for 2 toddler toys because I felt the Avatar ones were not appropriate for my 15 month and 3 1/2 year old.  (Sorry for wanting to control what my children are exposed to, especially at such a young age.  Actually, I’m truly not sorry in the least.  Okay, I’ll climb down off my soapbox now and head for the shower.)

Leave a Reply

