Vacation!!!!

Standard

We just got back last night from a wonderful week in the Branson/Table Rock Lake area with my parents, siblings, and their families.  I loved it.  I’m a family-time kinda girl, and I knew from first mention of a family vacation I was all for it.  I had no idea how much I would truly love it though.

My parents rented a 6 bedroom, 4 bathroom house in a new neighborhood which has a zero-depth entry pool for its guests.  We all took turns with meals and allowed each couple a kid free date night while there.

My kids loved getting non-stop cousin time for so many days.  They’re still recovering and probably will be the bulk of the week from so much fun and busyness.

I attempted again to get a good shot of my kids together.  Jilly was our non-willing participant this time.  Once I told them to stand up and dance, she got a little more okay with the idea though.  If it hadn’t been 156% humidity, I would have made them last a little longer, but I was melting.

I’ll attempt to share a few more pictures from our trip this week, but these are some of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

