hopscotch

Standard

Last week as I was working on making a Cornerstone shirt for Nate to wear for Best Blue Day, I kept getting interrupted by a certain 3 1/2 year old we’ll leave nameless.  I glanced at the roll of masking tape I was using to tape letters to fabric as I traced them.  How could i occupy her?  Hopscotch!

Although she couldn’t care less about how to officially play hopscotch, she had a great time jumping through the squares.

I got begged for numbers in he squares a time or two, but I never got around to it.  (Plus, it seemed like a waste of masking tape.)

So, as we waited for the day to warm up so we could go play outside, she hopped and I worked on my project.

Next time we’ll have to make it on the basement floor where it can stay a little longer than this one was allowed.

Leave a Reply

