our gallery

Standard

This year has provided us more “artwork” than ever before between Nate being in Kindergarten and Jilly doing various projects on Tuesday mornings.  Since our stainless steel refrigerator won’t hold magnets, we quickly ran out of room on the one side of the fridge that shows and holds magnets.  Sometime this winter I decided to use our big, blank, white door to the garage to be our art gallery.  It has worked well, and I’ve enjoyed the constant changing of it with all that comes home with the kids.  I’m definitely going to miss it all this summer.  I suppose I’m going to have to draw out the teacher in me and have them do some projects over the summer to keep it changed from time to time.  What do you do with all the artwork that gets brought home?

(And, no, the giraffe has 4 legs and a tail, not 5 legs.  Not that I would have had to spend time trying to figure that out.)

Leave a Reply

