heartbroken

Standard

I could blog today about what Nate wore for 80s day at school.  Or, I could blog about how Jilly and Laurel ended up with hand me downs from different people that are part of the same Gymboree line and how cute they are in them today.  But, I can’t.  I’m going to take a step away from my beautiful babies today and share with you some of His beautiful babies of all ages.

For months I’ve heard talk about people anxious to see Nefarious as the release seeming to get delayed longer and longer.  When Brad came home last week and said it was now available, and he had ordered a few copies, I was apprehensively anxious to finally see it.  There’s a difference between watching a documentary regarding event of the past and events atrocities of today.

Last night though, we sat down to watch it.  Not sure what exactly to expect from the movie, but wanting to allow God to move in and through me as I watched it.

I’m heartbroken.  I’m horrified.  I’m speechless.  I’m swimming in thoughts I’m attempting to process.

I can’t even begin to share all that sickened me as I watched what is truly going on every day all around the world.  As I checked on my kids last night after watching, the love I felt for them was beyond overwhelming as I thought at the same time about those beautiful and innocent girls in Cambodia being willingly sold by their parents into the sex industry.  Heartbreaking.

What do I do with all this?  I continue to process.  I continue to pray.  I share with you.  I encourage you to get your hands on this movie.  If we desire to be Christ-like, our hearts need to break for what breaks His heart.

The final quote shown at the end of the movie has run through my head countless time since last night:

“You may choose to look the other way but you can never say again that you did not know.”
William Wilberforce

Leave a Reply

