momma’s sidekick

Standard

While the big kids have been having lots of fun things going on lately, Laurel seems to be missing out on blog posts.  She seems to think she is just as big as Nate and Jilly, but she doesn’t get all of the extra fun things going on quite yet.  I’m sure I’ll blink and I’ll be posting about her going to school, losing teeth, and running off to Husker games!

She is my faithful sidekick.  I can’t seem to get more than about 5 feet from her before I hear a panicked, “Mom!  Mom?  Mom, where are you?!”  Here’s a sample conversation from earlier today: (I had just hoped in the shower and Laurel pulled a chair to the bathroom doorway and was quietly sitting in it.)  Laurel:  I go play now Mommy?  Me:  Ummm,  yes please!!  (No audience needed while showering, thanks!)

As I’ve snapped pictures of the other kids lately, she has been right by my side with her little “me too, Mommy?”

IMG_3366

IMG_3396

IMG_3421

Leave a Reply

